More Reflections

This is my second ‘reflection in a puddle’ blip in a row. Proof of rain I guess!

It did brighten up too as you can see from the blue skies.

After the daily game of putting, we walked to the harbour planning to have a bit of lunch there but alas, a very high tide had flooded the whole area. Many of the businesses there appear to have flooded, ironically including the hut where you go to book one of the boat trips.

PlanB for lunch - back to town but munched foraged blackberries on the way.
Went to the Lord Nelson afterwards and played scrabble before enjoying ice creams and heading back to the cottage.

Friends of ours from Dunstable are holidaying nearby so they joined us this evening for fish and chips. Lovely to see them again.

Today is blipfoto’s 17th birthday.
I posted my first blip from here in Southwold in August 2013.
My profile pic is of beach huts at the Gun Hill end of the prom so my blip today is of more lovely beach huts with a tiny glimpse of the pier in the background.
I took some ‘17’ shots on the putting green too.

Blip has become a bit of an addiction over the last 8 years. I often blip total rubbish and most of my photography is no good but I do enjoy it.
We moved away from North London 4 years ago leaving behind some good friends who also blip. Blip has been a lovely way to have kept up a bit and see what they’re up to. Other friends live further afield (on occasions, abroad) so it’s been lovely to catch up with them too.
Other blippers I follow live all over the UK as well as overseas and some (incl frequent frames) pretty much provide me with a daily pic of my dads weather each day as he lives along the coast!
SeasideSusie brings back childhood memories of holidays in Argyll.
Jophreeves and nickmott are the ones who got me into this in the first place.
Grateful to those who keep the site running. Well done and thank you :)

….and that’s my reflecting done for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.