Edinburgh Waverley

Set off from Fife this morning on the 9.34 train and finally got home just before 6pm having travelled on for four trains which all felt endlessly long. They were all very busy too.

Another long stop at Peterborough although this one was scheduled unlike Wednesday’s stop there.

I had spotted a Waitrose next to the station so I went there to sit in the cafe which was way nicer than hanging around at the station which has naff options in terms of coffee shops.

So there I was, with a nice cup of tea, scrolling on my phone when I was aware of someone coming towards me.
I looked up to see one of our nephews and his little boy - what a lovely surprise!
They were on their way back to Edinburgh and like me, also had a lengthy stopover in Peterborough.
So nice to see them, albeit briefly, it made my day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.