Sippy cup

I saw this sippy cup perched on a rock, obviously forgotten, and I thought about Blip's 17th anniversary - no longer the new baby or even a toddler on the web, but now a full-blown adolescent! Maybe a bit of a silly connection, but the thought came to me as soon as I saw the cup.  :-)
Blip has become an important part of my everyday life. I head out for walks with my camera almost every day, looking for something that catches my eye. If I don't go for a walk, I wander around the house or our property, and can always find something to post. I've always enjoyed taking photos and now I enjoy it every single day. I'm more aware of beauty everywhere, in the mundane, the unusual, the quirky, that surrounds me, and I look up, down, and all around to find it. Not difficult! 
I love connecting with so many people from around the world on such an excellent website, the best in my opinion. Seeing parts of the world that are familiar and other parts that I'll never see in person is a daily treat. Thanks to all the hard-working people behind the scenes who do such an excellent job of keeping the site going, and to all blippers who follow the original concept of 'being excellent' to each other.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.