BGCoffee

By BGCoffee

Sound Studio

This year I started an audiobook podcast called Opera Vox Audiobooks.  Following The Phantom of the Opera, I just finished David Copperfield before we took our European break.  Now we are back, I have just kicked off my third production of Thomas Hardy's Tess of the D'Urbervilles.  My set up isn't exactly professional recording studio standard, but a decent microphone and Macbook these days do a decent job provided the cat doesnt decide to hold forth!  So far, the podcast has had over 13,000 plays and around 110 listeners.  This is my setup that finds me sitting and recording for the next few weeks.

The rest of the day incorporated a BG Leaders meeting with the 2 recent mothers and their offspring who were very well behaved and naturally very cute!  Some very tasty German Bratwurst with mash and broccoli for dinner along with a mustard and onion sauce I decided to add for a little variety.

Looking forward to watching the new Dune film tomorrow - based on one of my favorite science fiction books.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.