Thursday: Orange Frame

I was in the office by myself today - apparently, yesterday there were 4 people in.  That’s the most we’ve had since you know what started.  Can’t believe I missed it!  Still, I have put my little foot down and, as from next week, we should start seeing more people in.

I’m loving the colour of the trees at the moment, so I’ll keep overegging those while I can.

I see it’s Blip’s 17th birthday today.  Happy birthday!! We’ve been asked to share a bit about what it means to us.  Coincidentally, tomorrow will be my 10th blip anniversary, with not a day missed.  I think that says something……I used to try much harder for a good photo but now I just absorb blip into my day.  Sometimes the photos are fine, sometimes they’re pretty bad.

But, simply put, I can’t not do it.  It’s a wonderful diary of all kinds of adventures and activities but it’s more than that.  Facebook and Instagram can be that,  but what sets this apart is the community.  There are people on here I’ve never met but who I genuinely care about and want the best for……..it’s kindness, curiosity, humour and a safe space all rolled into one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.