Friday: Ana Marija

I’m not known for my people shots, in fact, absence of people in my journal is probably more my trademark.  But it was Ana Marija’s last day with us so I had to get a final shot of her at her desk.  Ana Marija’s been my assistant for the last two and a half years and she’s been fabulous. She’s moving on to other opportunities so I’m going to have to recruit for her successor.  I’ve been very lucky with my assistants so hopefully I will be again.

Other than that, I had a nice ‘picnic in the office’ lunch at UBC with someone who wasn’t quite ready for restaurants yet.  And K&P came round for dinner.  My K cooked up an amazing Moroccan pork.

It’s also an anniversary blip for me.  Yesterday, it being Blip’s birthday, gave me a chance to wax lyrical about this site, as is traditional on anniversaries.  But I did have a couple of other thoughts, both about trying harder.  

I mentioned the lovely community aspect,  but that works both ways and I’ve become more of a taker, than a giver.  I rarely comment, mainly for time reasons, but I’ll try to be better on that.  

And also the photos - I used to try harder with those.  The last 18 months haven’t helped with inspiration as so much of it has been about lockdown, working remote etc.  But I’ll try and get back to ‘seeing better’ and maybe I’ll include the odd person too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.