Saturday: Service of Thanksgiving

I believe that today is a landmark blip of some description.  If truth be told, I’ve been doing this so long now I’m not even sure what anniversary this is. Anyway, I was incredibly pleased that, to mark the occasion, there was a service of Thanksgiving at St John’s Cathedral in Belize City.

Alongside the occasion of my blip anniversary, it was also a commemoration service for the Queen.  I was asked to do a reading.  The cathedral was lovely - it’s one of the oldest buildings in Belize City and it was quite exotic to sit there under whirring ceiling fans, looking out through the open shutters towards the sea.  

I was back in Belmopan by early afternoon.  

Needless to say, I’m still a wholehearted and complete devotee of Blip.  I really do appreciate all the support, interest and engagement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.