Maundy Thursday

I was meant to be visiting my sister today, but her and her family are poorly with the flu, so we had to cancel.

I still had a busy day though. I met with Vicky and her two shelties in the morning for a lovely walk. Vicky's oldest sheltie Zimba is Biscuit's son and they are very alike. It is so nice to see those two boys together.

I came home and had lunch before I took off again towards Fyn (the island in the middle of Denmark), where I collected two rescue Guinea Pigs that I had offered a new home.
Some of you might remember that I lost a Guinea Pig some time ago, so poor Breakfast was lonely and I bought a little Guinea Pig baby Snack to keep her company.
Well Breakfast died last week. She was an old lady, but she had been happy and healthy until I suddenly found her dead in the cage one morning. Sooo... Snack has been alone for about a week and since I don't want my Guinea Pigs to live alone, I have been looking for some friends for her. I found 2 rescue piggies and they seem to get along really well with Snack. I call them Tea and Brunch :-)

I stopped by the beach on Fyn and took the boys for another walk. They loved it, but Beat is limping now... maybe a wrong turn or something??? I will see how it goes and if he is still limping after Easter, I will take him to the doggie chiropractor.

Pictures:
Top from left: Hero on the beach, Beat and Hero running on the beach and Vicky with her shelties Zimba and Zoya on our morning walk.
The big picture: Biscuit on the beach.
Next to the big picture: Biscuit and Zimba - father and son and beneath them is Vicky's sheltie Zoya.
Bottom line from left: Hero meets Brunch, Tea and Snack and finally a picture of the 3 Guinea Pigs; Snack, Tea and Brunch. It was impossible to get Brunch to sit still. She was all over the place investigating her new home! :-)

Happy Easter, everyone!
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.