Still busy!

Awoke to a smattering of snow early this morning. It had soon disappeared as the sun came out and turned out to be a cold, but beautiful day. We managed to sit outside for a coffee midday although I needed my thick fleece to keep out the wind! I did a few odd jobs out there and spotted this huge bumble bee on the dandelions.it appeared to be soaking up the sunshine. There were one other bees around too on the plants that are having a bit of a second wind, and flowering most unseasonably!
I'd taken the bus down to get my hair cut in St John's Chapel where the "lady with the van", mobile hairdresser, parks up twice a week. You can just go along without an appointment which suits me fine. After two years of attacking it myself on and off, it was good to have someone who knows what they are doing to cut it for you! I'm pleased with the result and would definitely go again. I had about 50 minutes to spare before  my return bus so I walked to the next village and had coffee with my friend. The bus stops outside her house, just across their little side road which is great. We could sit chatting until the last minute as the buses run infrequently but perfectly to time. 
The afternoon was spent s piecing together the squares for the first apron. I've stitched together the main body, the bib and the pocket. Tomorrow I will make the straps, fix it all to the backing and maybe get it completed; the prototype! If I manage to get it done I'll take it to the village hall on Saturday to get approval before I make anymore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.