Complete...

One down, a few to go. It felt good to have one finished with a set of clothes that fit! It took much longer than I had imagined to make the outfits, due to the fiddly nature of tiny seams and very small pattern pieces! I think now this one is finished the next will be slightly easier, as I have gathered myself a few tips from the trial and error of the discarded pieces!
I have almost completed the matinée jacket which I'm sure my friend will be pleased with,  but I think would have had a neater finish if it had been a 4ply pattern and wool. 
I had a nice walk with Reg and met a neighbour from the village  who was walking her grandson's dog. He had gone off to hospital, with his partner for the birth of  their baby so she was left with their Fox terrier, also called Reggie. He is quite feisty, not really liking other dogs, but my Reg was totally non-reactive and unfazed by him and sat quietly. Eventually her Reggie stopped straining on the lead and just stood while we chatted for a few minutes. 
Our chat was cut short by a call from my brother, which I always like to answer in case it's about mum. He has COPD and had taken ill that day, so needed someone to take charge of getting mum organised with her shopping. Obviously I can't do that in person, living 350miles away but there's always someone to call on if she is in need. After a hasty call to mum she informed me that she had already told him she wouldn't need a delivery every week, she only had the last one on Saturday! Both my daughter, who helped her with the previous order, and I have previously told her we can happily order online for her. She's happy with that arrangement as she's able to get the store online and check what she wants she's just unsure about the payment. Panic over! 
Frittata packed with lots of veggies made for an easy dinner. Our "girls" are still laying well and we continue to have more than enough eggs for ourselves and some for the neighbours. 
Today, after quite a lot of internet research, have found a calf stretching exercise that appears to be giving me some relief from my foot pain. Long may that continue!
Almost forgot, my new Joules ladybird wellies arrived in the post!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.