Thoughtful....

gift from a very kind friend. There's nothing quite like receiving an unexpected parcel in the post, especially when it's something as kind, thoughtful and beautiful as this. A dear friend in Weymouth who has struggled through this pandemic, living on her own and coping with her own family traumas, sent me this as she knew I was feeling a bit down. Although we haven't been able to meet up since last year, living far apart, we have been there to support each other in many ways. We message most days, just a few words sometimes to boost morale for whichever of us needs it, but more often just with news of our day, a picture of how we spend our time. I feel blessed to have real friends who care and who I care about too. She's the friend I've been knitting for and at last I have finished the matinée jacket which will be in the post tomorrow....extra photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.