Resolution

I haven’t been to the lake in quite awhile. It was a lovely evening to pay a visit - just a short walk to enjoy the sunset, even though cloudy. Very tranquil.

Otherwise, I never left the house today. I spent most of the rest of the day with my hacking issue and am glad to say I got it mostly restored and my Facebook and Messenger accounts were finally retrieved after sending a photo of my ID to Facebook. After going around in circles over several days I finally did SOMETHING that worked.

The fix didn’t include my Instagram account, even though it’s part of Facebook. That is the only account that was compromised and taken over by someone else. So far nothing I’ve tried has worked. I hardly use my Instagram which might have been what made it vulnerable. But I don’t like being locked out and with someone else’s mugshot on my account! I’d like to get back in and delete the whole thing. Frustrating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.