Fall over the edge

Yesterday I thought I'd better begin to go through all the pictures I took down south. I'm probably far too fussy, but I open almost every picture in Photoshop either to straighten, brighten or sharpen. Consequently I've spent several hours both yesterday and today sitting at the computer and to my shame have not been out. I've almost finished the pictures I took last Friday on my day in London! I might get that day finished today.

So an emergency Blip today. This is the fastigiate sorbus I planted a few years ago just below the edge of the deck and which is visible from the window - unusually for me I've lost the label and haven't recorded the name! I've been watching the sun during the day and hoped to catch the foliage in good light, but now the sun has gone and so what you see is what you get! The autumn colour is more vivid down south than it is up here - we're always a bit later with everything!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.