Ladies who Lunch

This morning I went along to our u3a history group with VC where another member shared letters from her father to her mother describing a trip to Russia he made with his mother and sister and where he met his father for the first time since he was 4.  Fascinating on so many different levels. 

I'm leading the discussion next month on the Postal Pensioners Project  which  I was involved in during lockdown. It is good to see the blogs on the website . 

After the meeting VC walked into town by way of the Black Spout Woods and enjoyed lunch in one of the local cafes. 

I potted up some of my cacti and succulents this afternoon (I seem to have acquired quite a few).

We have also had to shut off the gas to our hob as it had developed a leak - just as well we noticed it.  This in turn presents cooking challenges until we can get a new one fitted - an electric frying pan has been ordered which will complement the microwave, slow cooked, soup maker as well as our oven which we have at our disposal. Time to experiment with new approaches. 

Have a lovely weekend all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.