Relaxed

I didn't get up in time to head up Craigower with local walking group and went for a stroll through the Black Spout Woods instead.  I was rather taken by the bracken which is now all a lovely rusty colour. 

An old HCI friend (D) came by this afternoon for coffee - she is here to see the Enchanted Forrest. It was lovely to catch up before she headed "downtown" to meet her family for a meal and then the main event. 

I've started documenting the lives of my great grandmother and five of her cousins who all share the same name (Jane Livingstone) and were born in the same decade (1870s). Although they came from similar roots (slate quarry families) their lives took quite different paths - one saw out her days in Easdale, my great grandmother settled in Dundee and another emigrated to Canada. This should keep me busy for the next few weeks (in between bouts of needle felting). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.