Shout

I'm here at Bushy Park and finally landed in one of my favourite places in the autumn.

A more brisk start to the morning than I'm used to and an earlier start for sure being out of bed at 4am. The excitement I was feeling the night before dissipated gradually over the night as sleep proved elusive and it became a question of cold feet which begged the question, did I drive 2 hours up there feeling rubbish. Well yes, otherwise I would have regretted it massively.

I normally go round Bushy in my boots but for some unknown reason other that they are my favourite pair of shoes I chose hikers. My socks and boots were sodden very quickly and my jeans too. 

There seemed to be many stags randomly around just interested in feeding after a long night - yup I know the feeling but it was these nearer the carpark that seemed to have potential. As time wore on I found the herd but 700 shots under my belt and rubbish light I did wonder about it so trotted back to the car for a flask of coffee.

Not a huge amount of angst between the stags but time will tell.

Didn't need to go far to see the red deer stags really so sorry SueL7  if I didn't get to see you on the Leg of Mutton pond. Think I may have spotted Max on his travels. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.