No nice photos today

The weather was terrible in the morning - torrential rain - si I waited for it to ease off a little and went to do the weekly Tesco shopping. It was too windy for a brolly so I hoped not to get soaked. 
By the time I finished shopping the rain ahd stopped so after lunch I did what's now a daily task - I swept all the leaves up again - Terry keeps forgetting to get the leaf blower / vac down from high up in the garage but I'm hoping to jog his memory this weekend. Did a bit more cutting back as well. Still plenty to do.
I took a few photos of the garden before and after clearing the leaves but the before photos were depressing! This photo is just after clearing them - it won't stay clear for long!
Upstairs needed cleaning more than downstairs but I decided to clean downstairs and leave the rest - I don't have to keep looking at the dust upstairs as often as I would downstairs ha ha. I said to Terry I might clean upstairs over the weekend, especially if it's raining and he said "Have a minute!" I think I miss the gym. 
The hedgehog(s) didn't come last night - hope it / they are OK.
Have a good weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.