Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

South of the Border

Down Berwick way, for TM to have his eyes tested (all well, no new specs needed.)

Out to lunch, very well entertained by the staff at the little cafe under the last arch of the Old Bridge. A brief history of the premises (formerly a Police Station, and a men's urinal), and a lesson in how to preserve prosthetic eyeballs (for your Hallowe'en costume) - you never know when this sort of information will come in handy.

A quick whizz around the second-hand book shops  - I replaced my copy of 'Whit' which mysteriously disappeared years ago, same binding :-) - 

We couldn't linger, as I had an appointment with a vaccinator this evening ... not as seamless as the first two Covid shots, as it involved a bit of a wait in a chilly well-ventilated Town Hall, but I had a shot of Flu in my right arm and Pfizer in my left, and I'm very glad to have had them. Trying not to worry about the detail that the lady with the needle had a persistent cough.

A few extras, as I've got lots to use up. The first is yesterday's catch-up shot, Douggie's welcome home smile, or maybe scowl. And some more Berwick.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.