Geranium purpureum

Had an appointment with the nurse this afternoon - blood pressure check and blood tests.  I have been checking my blood pressure at home and since starting the new tablets it hasn't changed --- still high.  And the readings the nurse took were high too.  So I'm expecting to get a call from my doctor about what will happened next.  Possibly an increase in dosage of the tablets I'm already on -- or different tablets.  We shall see.

Felt much better today than yesterday so after seeing the nurse I got the bus to Gateshead and had a mooch round the shops.    It had rained this morning but while I was out it was dry,. 

I was amazed when I went into the Salvation Army Charity shop....... they were playing Christmas songs.  Imagine working there and having to listen to them until December. 

Got my blip shot just outside my back gate. Its a tiny flower called Geranium Purpureum  - it goes by the popular name of  Little-Robin.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Flower Friday. As its pink I have also tagged for BCAM ( Breast Cancer Awareness Month )

Steps today - 8,249

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.