FUNGUS

Spent most of the day indoors but I did pop out into the back lane to get my blip shot.  I spotted this fungus a couple of days ago and decided to blip it today ... mainly because nothing better cropped up.  I'm not sure what its called but it seems to be some sort of coral fungus.  First time I've seen any. 

I listened to the match on the radio whilst doing some ironing. Newcastle were playing away at Crystal Palace.  Graeme Jones who was assistant coach has been named as the interim manager so he was in charge today.  He will also be in charge for next weeks match - and hopefully after that a new permanent manager will be in place.

Newcastle didn't play well at all today.They were lucky that the score was 0 - 0 at half time as Palace had so many goal chances.  The home team took the lead in the second half.  However Newcastle managed to pull a goal back against the run of play. Palace did score a second goal but luckily for Newcastle it was disallowed.  So the match ended in a draw.  Newcastle were lucky to pick up one point considering their performance was poor.  They need to start winning if they are to climb up the table and be safe from relegation.

Neil and Rachael have been in Northern Ireland this week visiting her Mam and Dad.  They came home today.  But before they caught their flight Neil fitted in a 2 mile run and then he did the local ParkRun - 3 miles.  He came first in the ParkRun.  Well done Neil. 

My granddaughter Astrid is 3 months old today.  Becky sends me photos almost every day so Im adding a couple of Halloween themed ones as an Extra.  Im biased but I think she gets cuter by the day.

Steps today - 3,784

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.