Mindseye

By Mindseye

Shopping & Champagne

Well, pink prosecco actually, with a raspberry no less :-) 

Woke just after 7.30…… up & readied for work by 8.45am. Im finding Friday mornings much tougher than the two afternoons, think its because I don't get to go out for some fresh air before starting work. Had a banging head by 11…..still no sign of my big screen & keyboard :-( 

Once Id finished work, had a quick bowl of soup, got changed and off to meet up with daughter, for our shopping trip to the Trafford Centre……we enjoyed ourselves, but weren't impressed by the bag selection, K wants a new handbag for X**s.
Another trip somewhere else is needed. 

We did treat ourselves to a glass of pink fizz at the champagne bar…..todays blip is the central area around which the bar is set, think the sign was meant for us ?! ;-) 

We had our tea in Pesto, six small plates of Italian like tapas, was really nice, well, other than the meatballs, which we weren't keen on!  We had lots of chat,  mostly about hub, and family, the time passed quickly and before we knew it we were heading home again, i got back home around 7.30pm.

Got changed into my lounge gear, watched tv, eaten sweets which Id bought for halloween !!! not replacing them until the day, I have no willpower at all at the moment :-( 

I was dozing off around 8.30 but then perked up and here I am at midnight wide awake uploading my blip.

I really need to get my backside in gear, stop eating rubbish, sort my meal plans out, get moving more, failed miserably this week with my step challenge :-/ 

Difficult, as I have zero motivation!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.