Mindseye

By Mindseye

Autumn creeps in

Ended up late to bed again……!! 
Think I should have gone up to bed much earlier than 12.30am……slept ok, had a bit of a lie in too.

Got ready leisurely, made a shopping list, then went down into town first, as Id decided that today would be the day I went back to mine & hubs “go to cafe, Reds”. You will probably recall the name,  its now changed hands, but our fav young waitress, Courtney, and her mum, were both kept on by the new owners. Its been almost a year since we were last in there. I hesitated momentarily, but went in, Courtney was working and come over and gave me a big hug……the new owners are welsh, and the cafe is now called “Cwtch Cafe” welsh for a hug or safe place, so the sign on the wall tells me, very appropriate :-)  Her mum and dad were in having their lunch too, mum not working/cooking today and dad not decorating…….he did my recent decorating :-)

I was a bit tearful as I sat on my own thinking, but it did feel comforting to be there too.  I had a lovely coffee and a cheese & mushroom omelette with side salad & coleslaw :-)  

Went to Lidl afterwards, did a reasonable shop…..healthy stuff only, lots of fruit & veg! 
Trying to start a fresh from today, just an apple and kiwi for breakfast, home made beef curry & plain rice for dinner this evening, before I go out for a couple of hours with E nextdoor, and her two daughters, to a friends Xmas wreath night, display  & order I should imagine, will make a nice change.

Todays blip is literally a fence panel covered in a magnificent virginia creeper…….i think?!  Amazing autumn colour!! 

Been chatting with middle son this aft, he seems a bit better of late……still missing his dad, as we all are :-/ ……..we are gradually learning to “live” this different life. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.