Mindseye

By Mindseye

Russet and red

A shocker of a night……still awake at 5am….got up and came down, made myself tea & toast…..Ive been trying to be good, but because I was awake, I could tell I was hungry, my tummy was rumbling lol!  So fidgety and irritated, hate nights like that :-( and I woke up at 9, so a definite early night tonight! 

Once I was showered and dressed, just had an apple for breakfast, then stripped my bed, put the laundry on, moved my “things” into my newly decorated bedroom, so will be sleeping in there from tonight onwards.  A second wash of whites, fresh towels in my en suite too ;-) 

Next I opened up the summerhouse and put the cushions from the garden furniture, that Id temporarily been storing in there, back into their storage chest in the garage, then I picked hub up and moved him into the summerhouse…..the lava stone was starting to get a green algae glow with all the rain and damp, can’t be having that, so gave him a wipe over and positioned him to the side of the lefthand door, so I can still see him :-) 

The morning was dry and fairly bright & breezy so I decided to walk into town, just for the exercise really, headed to Costa obviously,  lol. Enjoyed my flat white, had a catch up with sis in law and one or two friends via social media.  

Walked home, still dry, but a few dark clouds starting to gather, so I decided to grab my chance and mow the back lawn, it was so long…..the cuttings have half filled my green bin!!  There is so much moss, more than actual grass!  

Todays blip caught my eye, as the sun was trying to come out, it back lit these autumnal leaves, which I thought looked quite nice. 

No sooner put the mower away,  came indoors, put my jacket potato in the oven……and it absolutely poured down, talk about good timing! 

I sat down to watch my team, really wish I hadn't bothered, they were absolutely abysmal against Liverpool, embarrassingly bad!  

Ive had fillet steak, with onions & mushrooms, jacket potato and side salad for my tea, really enjoyed it too. 

Just settling down for Strictlys results show, really enjoyed the show last night, which I caught up on when I got back last night.  

Ive ordered a new x**s door wreath last night, its lovely….will share when I get it :-) its a white wicker heart shaped one, which seemed very fitting :-D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.