dfb24

By dfb24

Fungus...

...that was as big as a dinner plate & attached to the log. It looks like there's another one starting to grow just in front of it--either that, or it's a tiny head with two horns. I have no idea what type of fungus it is, but I liked the leaves laying on it like on a platter. I went and picked up Mae this morning since she didn't have school today and we had a lovely time walking through the woods--it smelled so good. After that she wanted to paint some rocks, but I didn't have any rocks at home, so we drove to Grant Park Beach and picked a whole bag of them off the sand. Thank goodness I set up the paint & the rocks at the table in the basement, as by the time she was done she had by far more paint on herself & her clothes than she did on the rocks. She washed up and changed her clothes, then we had lunch. After she'd finished eating I brought out Felicity--one of the earlier American Girl Dolls--along with all her clothes and furniture. It had all been Jennie's--Mae had never seen it before--so she was thrilled to play with it. I took her home about 4:30 after a really fun day. She's such good company. Tom's brother came over today as well to do a few things Tom had requested. He moved Tom's motorcycle into it's winter spot & covered it.......I really wish we'd have sold it as he hasn't ridden it in 3 or 4 years, but he wasn't ready to part with it. His brother also cleaned out the gutters and re-arranged the tools in the garage the way Tom wanted them, so that's done now. My BIL leaves for Florida in a couple of weeks & wanted to make sure he got everything done that Tom had asked before he left. So kind of him to come. Hope you all have a great weekend.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.