dfb24

By dfb24

Seminary Woods...

...one of my favorite places to walk, and today I went back without Mae--just my camera. It was a beautiful sunny day with a definite bite in the air this morning. When I got home, I finished up the last (at least I HOPE it's the last) of the yard work. I raked leaves, pulled out all the vinca vines in the front of the house (which had really taken over), then spread a bag of mulch there, pulled out all the dried up sunflowers & took a full container of yard debris to the recycling center. Then I swung by the bakery, as Tom had said he was craving a long john (sweet roll) which he hasn't eaten in years, so I picked up a couple for him. I came home to find him in the garage moving a really heavy piece of equipment--I think it's some kind of heater from when he used to work on cars. I opened my mouth to say he shouldn't be doing that, but I bit my tongue, as I was just grateful he felt well enough to be outside for awhile. Then he came in and took a nap. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.