Highlight

Blackcurrant mousse

Busy week

1 light sensitive migraine thanks to fluorescent tube lights (first in years thankfully).

This was a highlight of my day Blackcurrant Mousse with very tart fruit in it

MrH has arrived back safely from time with work away in Ireland. He greeted me with ‘Hello Grumpus, you’ve got a face like a smacked bottom’. I suspect I need to unplug and unwind. Too much thinking.

I may try and rouse my parents into a video call this weekend. Apparently my brother isn’t very well right now which is a concern, he’s struggling to sleep because of breathlessness yet all his LFTs come back negative. He’s taken a PCR today so we await the results. I’m told a very bad cold is going around the Manchester area right now. He’s been unwell for over 2 weeks now which is a bit odd for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.