Gray

It was another gray, damp day with rain off and on.  Fortunately, I escaped any downpour.  I saw Dr. Oberg this morning, and it appears that I have chipped my elbow and done some damage to my AC joint (connects clavicle and first shoulder bone).  There is nothing to be done about the first except ice it; for the second, I need to get some Voltaren gel and apply it on the skin three times a day.  It goes through the skin to reduce the inflammation.  Not moving  my left arm is also a recommendation, but one I don't think I can follow well.

Lex and I drove up to Alderwood and the traffic was atrocious.  We got some lunch, then headed to Macy's, where we returned the shirts and quickly headed back home.  Getting back to I-5 was tricky, but the traffic was moving well all the rest of the way home.  This is why I never go to Alderwood Mall if I can possibly escape it.

Now home, and I've started watching the new film version of "Dune."  I first read that book in 1971 and the universe that Herbert created was so strange and haunting that I dreamed about it at night.  It remains a favorite, and I've really looked forward to this screen version (the first film was dreadful.)  So far it's doing right by the book, so I'm hoping that the rest will be as satisfying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.