Before the deluge

We are due for our first major Fall storm tomorrow, so this seemed like a good day to do an abstract of the pine fronds that will shortly be washed away.  I intensified the color and reduced the clarity to get this image.

Thanks for all of your good advice and suggestions about a new computer.  I looked at the MacBook mini, but it is way out of my price range.  At this point, I think I will be buying an all-in-one, since I really am a PC person, and will try out Lex's laptop once her new one has arrived.  Then I can think about whether I would enjoy working with a laptop or tablet, since it wouldn't be my primary computer.

I'm expecting my college roommate Nancy to come by for a visit tomorrow, the first time I've had a visitor (other than Lex or Doug) in many months.  We've not met since the reunion in 2018.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.