Marionb

By Marionb

Putting in Time...

That winter chill was in the air this morning..well, not really winter, but cold enough to be a reminder that winter is on its way. To go out meant bundling up again in fleece, jacket, toque and this time, gloves. Yikes. But I needed to be out of the house as it is cleaning day and it is better for my cleaner if I am out of the way! So I had a whole morning to fill...

I had some books to drop off at the library, and a bit of shopping to do and after that was done, I went down to the conservation area to get my duck and goose fix...as well as some blippable photos. 

There is a small grove of birch trees that I keep trying to photograph, but can never seem to capture whatever it is that attracts me to it...I keep thinking that maybe a different light will make the difference... maybe  the leaves need to be more yellow.. but then, I wasn't able to capture it in winter or spring either...so maybe I just need to find another more co-operative birch grove? Anyway, today was no different, and, as usual, I have no birch trees to post.

I did get some other photos I liked though and really enjoyed walking around in the woods and by the marsh, so all was not lost. It was a good time to be there. There weren't many people, the sun came and went and the colour of the leaves, although still in patches, was more vibrant than last week. I had lots of time to putter about, play with my camera and watch the birds.  I had thought ahead and packed the novel that I am currently reading and sat for a while in the car reading in the sun  before heading home to reality. 

I had some yard work to do and then a meeting with a handyman who is going repair my crumbling cement/stone front porch and check out my rotting deck... oh the joys homeownership.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.