Marionb

By Marionb

Two Bags Full...

Well, it's a start....with rain forecast for tonight, and who knows what after that, I thought it best to start the winter shutdown of the garden in earnest. 

It is one thing to drag chairs and pots and garden ornaments to the storage shed; I can do that anytime - even in snow. It is another thing to cut back plants and clear out weeds before the weather can wreak havoc out there... Rain, frost, and the inevitable great deluge of falling leaves? Yikes. Cleaning up the garden after that? A nightmare! 

So, time is of the essence. Priorities, priorities.. Forget the lawn furniture and get out the shears!  Two bags full?  Good enough for one day...

My reward? Lounging by the fire with my cat for the rest of the afternoon reading one more novel from that great stack of books staring at me from behind the sofa .....right now the stack is winning...I am not reading as fast as I am accumulating books! I need to up my consumption. Perhaps the rain that is forecast for this week will work in my favour? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.