Important appointment

As anticipated, today was a slightly crazy day. One big issue that kept changing, never for the good. At about 3 o'clock I started to get worried about my ability to be able to leave the office at 4:30. So I started firmly stating that I had to leave at 4:30 with the underlying implication of an important , cannot be moved appointment (financial, medical?).

Happily I didn't have to divulge that I was going to get my haircut.

Bless the lovely Emma, she tries so hard to get volume and body (and other hairdresser buzz words) into my thin, limp hair. Rollers were the new solution. One hour later and it is all back to normal, although with overall new neatness.

So, Easter is here, hip hip hooray. I am very happy.

PS if you had told me a year ago that I would be putting a picture of me in rollers on the Internet, I would have looked at you suspiciously and declared you mad, quite mad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.