Easter Egg Hunt

Good Friday started very early with Will having a pukey incident at 1:30. Poor boy.

A little later we had a slow get up and morning thing then set off to find a) some food and b) Easter Eggs for the children. There has apparently been a mad rush on Easter Eggs in the last couple of days, the supermarket shelves were virtually empty. Daisy was happy in the second shop but Will wanted to persevere for his perfect egg. I wouldnt normally give into such nonsense but he was still quite quiet and sad and we felt sorry for him. And we ended up with this perfect marshmallow thing.

Didnt make hot cross buns but did make a magnificent (even if I say it myself) fish pie, caramel ice cream and some merangues (using up the egg whites). My mum and dad came over, Will continued to be quite still and quiet but otherwise a nice evening.

Fingers crossed for my little boy who is never ill and appears mainly confused by having lost the desire to bounce from one settee to the other. Oh and for me not having to change bedding in middle of the nght tonight.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.