Spooky St Giles

Still rather under the weather*, and after another poor night of 'sleep', I dragged myself through the working day. I eventually gave up just before 5pm when I could no longer concentrate.

I was suitably refreshed after a warm bath, short lie down, and a plate of sushi. Then we set off for an evening out in the Old Town.

Mr hazelh and I met Katharine and Jack at Greyfriars Kirk for the Festival of science, wisdom and faith. The main attraction was a talk about geology and James Hutton, and we were also interested to hear about the Witches of Scotland podcast and its campaign. The final panel session centred on the work of the Royal Society of Edinburgh's Post-COVID-19 futures commission.

As we walked home aferwards, the moon looked quite spectacular in the night sky over St Giles.

*It's not COVID-19 according to the test that I took this morning. It's just a cold.

Exercise today: walking (10,216 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.