17 year-old hazelh

Happy 17th anniversary to Blipfoto! I, too, was once 17, as can seen from today's blip: the corner of an old photograph of me at my friend Cherith's 18th birthday party.

Blipfoto means A LOT to me. It is both an ordinary and extraordinary part of life. In respect of the former, remembering to post a blip each day is as mundane as cleaning my teeth at bedtime. I could write reams on the latter: Blipfoto has widened my world considerably, brought me new friends (which led to the establishment of my amazing book group - the majority of members are blippers), offered research opportunities, made me look forward to eventual retirement, and allowed me to introduce the work of Lorna Lloyd to a wide and appreciative audience.

I could go on, but I've had a hard day at the interface after very little sleep (due a cold), and Mr hazelh is waiting for me to join him on the sofa for my evening ration of one hour of television.

**Congratulations to LauraMuir for being the first to comment on the extent to which I haven't changed. I knew it wouldn't be long before someone would say something. If you don't know me in person, this recent selfie is good for a compare/contrast experiment.**

Exercise today: short walk round the Botanic Gardens at lunchtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.