Autumnal garden seating

The stump of one of trees that has recently been cut down in our shared garden has been transformed into a seat. Here it is with other examples of garden seating - one of the benches in the middle of the shot, and the metal chairs to the right. I took this photograph at lunchtime after I returned from my run.

Otherwise today I have worked, mainly reading, and commenting upon, the full draft of Rachel's PhD thesis, which she plans to submit next week. It's looking good.

Jon came over for supper, as is the tradition on Friday nights. We played three games of Catan, and I won two of them. I am delighted to have recovered my form.

The news of my very ill friend (to whom I last wrote ten days ago on 11th October) is not good.

Exercise today: 5k run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.