Autumn leaves - plus tree

I have chosen this photograph from the selection that I snapped on Bruntsfield Links today more for the leaves on the ground than for the tree itself. I think that the leaves look like a bridal train.

I was at the other side of town today to serve on an interview panel. The interview process went well, and the panel soon reached a unanimous decision. I also picked up a hard copy full draft of Rachel's entire PhD thesis to read and comment upon tomorrow.

I enjoyed seeing a few of my 'old' colleagues on campus, plus one of the students from our podcast production team in the street (and rain) nearby. The latter was willing to be blipped for the LornaLPodcast journal.

On my way home I called into Ryman to buy a 2022/23 week-to-a-view academic diary. This is to replace one that I bought a couple of months ago, which has Monday to Thursday on the left hand page, and Friday, Saturday and Sunday on the right. I am so unused to this layout - Thursday should also be on the right, as far as I am concerned - that I have been getting all mixed up over dates recently.  Fortunately I have only written in it in light pencil and my not-so-little sister would like it, so I will post it to her and start using my new (sensible) diary from tomorrow.

Exercise today: walking (18,354 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.