Fotomatikus

By hazelh

A present from Poland

It's difficult to know where to start with my blip text for today. 

Saying that my Friday started with awaking to an unexpected phone call close to midnight on Thursday night from a very distressed Mummy hazelh at her house near Hexham, and ended with my safely tucking her into bed here in Edinburgh tonight, will give an indication of the trauma of the day. Add to this an afternoon with my friend Kate, now receiving palliative care at home because all avenues for treatment of her cancer have been exhausted, helps explain my stress.

This evening, we still went ahead with a takeaway dinner with Bruce and Elly, relocated from their flat to ours. It was wonderful to be in the company of such dear friends when in the midst of such 'messiness'. (I won the game of Catan - hurrah!)

My blip is of a wee present that Marina gave me yesterday. She brought the tiny model house back from a conference in Poland that she attended last week. Apparently it's been blessed by a Catholic priest...

Exercise today: pilates class; walking (19,255 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.