Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Literature review chapter cracked?

I was up early to finish my work on Marina's literature review. Immediately after breakfast I set off on foot to campus for our meeting. 

I had to take a diversion en route to lead a very lost American lady to the bus station. She had ended up wandering around Picardy Place with only 15 minutes or so to spare before her bus was leaving for a day trip to Hadrian's Wall! She was a very slow walker, but I managed to get her to the bus station in time - phew!

My blip shows the main output of my four hour supervision meeting with Marina. On the left are our workings on the final structure for V3 of the literature review, and on the right is the version that Marina will actually use. We both really enjoyed working together face-to-face (fuelled by marble cake). We both feel that we have missed out a lot on this kind of supervision due to the COVID19 lockdowns.

This afternoon I met Mr hazelh to visit the Grayson Perry exhibition (again in my case). Mr hazelh loved just as much as I did. Afterwards we took tea/coffee and cake at Continis.

On my return home Mr hazelh showed me the most enormous bouquet of flowers and apologetic card from the builders who are working on the flat upstairs. I award them a gold star for PR.

Exercise today: walking (19,043 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.