Fotomatikus

By hazelh

A bit of the bouquet

Yesterday afternoon I unpicked the huge bouquet of the flowers that the builders sent to us on Thursday. I filled seven vases for the house, including the one blipped. I also saved some stems to put with dahlias from the garden to take to Kate (immediately afterwards, in the wind and rain - quite an effort!)

I woke up very early this morning so made the most of a quiet house to empty and sort one of the kitchen cupboards, then audit all our Tupperware (and similar). Then I baked two banana loaves.

I spent most of the afternoon on the sofa with Mummy hazelh. While she watched music programmes on television, I caught up on online admin. Then I prepared our evening meal (in the kitchen, and not on the sofa!)

Jon came over for supper and games just after 6pm. He brought some lovely cheese from Valvona and Crolla for the table. He also introduced the rest of us to a new (to us) app which had us in hysterics. Mr hazelh won the first game of Catan and the one game of Kittens. Jon won the second game of Catan.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.