Damp work day 1

There is something about this photograph of our spare bedroom in the afternoon light that reminds me of Les raboteurs de parquet by Gustave Caillebotte. For a snap of damp work in progress taken at the end of the first working day, I think that it is rather beautiful.

I have spent most of the day indoors. I wrote a letter to a very ill friend, sorted out a pile of picture frames to take to a charity shop tomorrow, then caught up on household admin and checked my email accounts.

I also spent some time on the LornaLPodcast journal, for which we still need 60+ contributed photographs from blippers. I am sure that some of my followers here could help with this task. I am thinking especially of my blipfriends who live in Malvern, Somerset, and Southampton, and those who have connections with Finland, Greece, South Africa, and Worcestershire... (please!)

Oh, and I also discovered today the identity of our apple thief. This morning I watched a squirrel pluck a fruit from the tree then sit on the back wall and eat it!

Exercise today: 5k run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.