Happy birthday to my love

It's a certain special person's birthday today. Here is the cake that I decorated for him. I gave him two presents. The first is a vintage Scrabble board turner, the second a box of chocolates gingers (bought on my secret mission on Monday).

When our builders left this afternoon earlier than expected, we realised that we could go out for a birthday treat. We headed up to the cinema to see The lost king*, then stopped off at Mathers on Broughton Street for a drink on our way home. Dinner will be sausages, beans, and mashed potatoes.

This morning I bravely set off in the car, on my own, to make a delivery to the Sue Ryder store. I also picked up a couple of plants and some bulbs at the Range.

*Very good as a story, but I am not surprised that staff at the University of Leicester are upset.

Exercise today: 5k run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.