Pumpkin and squash season

I enjoyed the sunny autumn weather today.

This morning I joined Mr hazelh on the regular Monday walk to the supermarkets. Then I walked up to Leith Walk on my own to pay visits to: a couple of charity shops to drop off and look (only); the dry cleaner to check prices for cleaning curtains; the St James Quarter to [do something secret]; Real Foods to pick up some polenta and capture a blip; and Crombies to buy sausages for supper on Wednesday night. I was impressed to see that the McDonald Road tram stop is built (if not operational). This afternoon I gardened, and was delighted to come across one of our frogs by the compost bin (extra).

Meanwhile Mr hazelh has operated at two extremes - either exercising strenously or sitting on the sofa binge-watching his way through Star Trek. He also looked after the workers who were back at the house this afternoon for some prep work ahead of the arrival of the damp team tomorrow.

I am looking forward to the quizzes this evening.

Exercise today: walking and gardening (14,645 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.