A parting gift

This orchid was a parting gift from our upstairs neighbours - along with a tub of tuna, several cans of tonic, a couple of bottles of Highland Spring, a hammer, an axe, a roll of plastic drawer liner, a pack of feta cheese, and an ancient bottle of olive oil!

My clothes sorting mission continued today. I have been ruthless and now have a huge bag of (lovely, expensive) items that I plan to sell (alongside the bag of more 'ordinary' pieces to take to the charity shop). I am also proud to announce that all the clothes that I own now fit into the cupboards in my own bedroom.

This afternoon I practised driving our 'new' car - also acquired from the departing neighbours. I drove down to the antique centre just along the road from us to (a) peruse and (b) see if I could discover the value of the wee wardrobe that I blipped yesterday.

We started watching Misha and the wolves on the iPlayer last night. I'm interested to see the ending to this Storyville documentary later this evening.

Exercise today: 5k run; 10,340 steps (including run).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.