Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Beautiful Baile-na-Cille

Beautiful Baile-na-Cille is our home for the next few days. 

Since our last visit, Richard and Jo have stopped running a bed and breakfast. Instead they now manage three lovely self-catering units next to the house. Our accommodation is the Hayloft. It's the left hand portion of the blue-painted building in the blip. Downstairs we have a kitchen-dining-sitting room, and upstairs a large bedroom and a shower room. All the windows face Uig sands, giving us fabulous views of the bay. It is wonderful to be here.

I did not enjoy the ferry journey. The sea was a bit too bouncy for me. I didn't throw up, but I felt pretty ropy for most of the crossing. In the ferry toilet I met another family that felt the same.

The drive across the island was much more pleasant, although we did feel rather guilty to be travelling by car rather than bike.

I'm losing badly in the Scrabble tournament. We played another two games today and Mr hazelh won both.

No exercise today (travelling).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.