yet more cake!

was my last day at work today and time for another party.  Think our department do cake very well. I loved that it was a 'rainbow' cake as that was the name of our children's ward and I'd done a number of 'rainbow' themed photos for the ward. The CE came to give me a certificate (the official Trust recognition for 25 years of work) and I managed to put my foot in it by mentioning us having 'lost' Rainbow ward to the adult services (it was a casualty of covid and hasn't yet been given back to us) much to the delight of my colleagues. Extra is of some lovely flowers received from our maternity team. Had some fabulous gifts including a flying lesson (they know I like doing crazy things) and a wine estate tour (they also know I like my wine!). No doubt they shall feature in future blips as will the flowers. Overall an excellent if somewhat emotional last day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.