Abstract Thursday ...

... Shadows.

Today was yet another beautiful day!  Plenty of sunshine, squirrels, chipmunks and birds!  I spent loads of time on the deck again just soaking it all in. 

Because it was so nice out we opted for a picnic supper at Jacobsburg State Park with some take-out.  After eating we took a nice wander around the park to get in some exercise.  And then stopped at Walmart for a few things before returning home.

The sun was just starting to set as we drove home so I took a few shots of the sunset through the car window.  I really liked the deep shadows of the foreground ... perfect for the Abstract Thursday theme.  I played around in Topaz Studio of "abstract" it a bit.  I've added the original as an Extra photo ... please have a look.

Tiny Tuesday: I'm sorry for the delay in posting my hearts and honorable mentions.  My excuse (not that I need one!) is the nice weather we've been having, which I don't spend a lot of time inside with my laptop.  Hopefully I will be able to post the results on either my Friday blip or Saturday at the latest.  

Backblipped: October 23, 2021. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.