Squirrel Blip Friday ...

... and Tiny Tuesday results ... finally!

Today wasn't nearly as nice as the past few days but that didn't stop me from sitting out on the deck.  It was heavenly being surrounded by so much wildlife.  Besides the wildlife in my collage ... which include two different chipmunks, a blue jay, a downy woodpecker and the blue-headed vireo in the upper left ... I also saw the return of some of our winter birds.  Including both chipping and white-throated sparrows, a song sparrow and a red-bellied woodpecker .... which are here year round.  You would think that we live in the middle of a forest ... but in reality we live in a rather urban area.  Incidentally ... the blue-headed vireo is a new bird for me ... this is first time we've seen one. 

And now for the Tiny Tuesday results ... finally!  There weren't as many entries as last week but I still want to thank all that participated.  Choosing my favorites wasn't easy ... please remember that this is all subjective and you may have your own favorites.  I know hosts are always being sought so if you want to try you hand at hosting Tiny Tuesday let H0tamer know as he is the orchestrator. 

Hearts were awarded to the following:
AnnieBelle ~ Nice sharp focus and I love the tiny eggs visible.
AndrewNZ ~ This just makes me smile every time!
V1K1 ~ Lovely little flowers and beautiful soft focus. 
Marlieska ~ Lots and lots of tiny fungi ... and love the pink worm!
Miranda1008 ~ Who knew there was that much detail inside a tiny fig?!?

Honorable mentions were awarded to the following:
kwdiane ~ Another clever use of some Tiny People.
davidc ~ This one also made me laugh out loud ... super cute vignette!
SquatBetty ~ I love the array of origami cranes ... so well laid out.
craftylady ~ Lots of tiny buttons ... I especially like the cats.
suejay50 ~ Cute pair of tiny snails.

And I have a special mention:
PicturePoems ~ and the finished product follow up blip.

Thanks again to all that have participated this week ... my apologies for the late posting of the results.  I might do better next week ... but then again maybe not!  Next week's tag will be TT335.  I'm adding an optional theme of "pumpkin"  because October 26 is National Pumpkin Day.  This theme is VERY optional!

And because I haven't added enough links here ... for some cuteness overload click here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.