Silly Saturday ...

... Horizontal stripes are a NO!

We had so much fun at the zoo last Sunday that we decided to go back today.  We saw lots of kids in their cute costumes but I didn't get that many photos of them.  

So it was the zebra to the rescue!  Happy Silly Saturday!  

After leaving the zoo we stopped at Lyons Creek Farm to pick up our yearly supply of wildlife corn for the squirrels.  I was so surprised to see a lot of different butterflies.  I've added an Extra photo of just three of them.  Besides the common checkered skippers (upper pic), the variegated fritillary (lower right pic) and the common buckeye (lower left pic) ... I also saw cabbage whites and clouded sulphurs.  And I also saw two red-tailed hawks ... one of which had a snack clutched in his/her talons!  

Backblipped: October 27 ... catching up yet again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.