In the Sweetie shop

All the excitement of my days away and all the food meant I slept from 10pm till 6.30am. Unusual but very good.

I made some leek, courgette, carrot and potato soup for #3 daughter, Ella and Nathaniel coming for lunch. They weren’t hungry as they’d slept late, having been to watch basketball (him) and mum and daughter having been for food and mocktails at the Alchemist. They do exciting stuff with the food - a gun produced a big while ball which landed on her pudding where it collapsed into smoke. She was enchanted.

After the non-lunch we went to the wood where they climbed trees while Mr C explained a lot about the veg patch to daughter. (She has an allotment).

The children wanted to go to the sweet shop so I took them walking down through the field. They reminded me that the 50p I’d given them to spend last time didn’t get much so they got £1. I love that Nathaniel is licking his lips in the top photo. She quickly decided on a huge dummy lollipop and that was her £1 gone. 20 minutes later he was still wandering round trying to work it all out. He got a 25p lolly, 3 bubblegums 5p each, 5 10p packets of rainbow drops and a 10p long chew.

Now they are playing Game of Life but Nathaniel keep looking on the iPad to find out the football scores. Newcastle drew again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.