WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Luna

This is Bella’s new little friend Luna. She and her owner recently moved into a ground floor flat with a garden just along the canal side.
Her and Bella always greet each other, touch noses and then Bella gets bored and wanders off while I chat to Luna and her owner.

I felt a bit iffy this morning. I woke early with a throbbing head and a clogged up throat. I took a Zomig and eventually dozed off till my throat started bothering me again. So I got up about 6.30 and made coffee. I felt a bit washed out for most of the day and my throat is scratchy. However this afternoon I felt the urge to go out in the fresh air and do the weeding. It’s all done now and I’m sitting all cosy ready for an evening of knitting and telly…if there’s anything on! (We don’t have a smart TV on the boat)

Frank has been drawing a picture of the house his Nana used to live in. He saw a photo of it on Chipping History page. His sister Eileen still lives in the village where they were born and brought up in the Trough of Bowland.

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2898628818623267137

Hope you’ve had a good Saturday.
Stay safe :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.